Menu Close

David Gould Scholarship Program

Call for Nominations

2021 Gould Scholarship Award

SICA is now accepting nominations for the 2021 David Gould Scholarship. David Gould Scholarship offers talented graduate students in the fields of public administration, public policy, or international development some support to facilitate their participation in the ASPA annual conference. This Scholarship is named in honor of David Gould who was an active SICA member and long-time professor of public administration at the University of Pittsburgh. He was among those killed in the bombing of Pan Am Flight 103 over Lockerbie, Scotland, December 21, 1988.

Each year one or two students receive a nominal stipend to attend the ASPA annual conference and SICA’s Riggs Symposium. For the 2021 all-virtual ASPA annual conference, the stipend will help students defray registration costs.
In order to nominate a graduate student for a Gould Scholarship, please send a letter of nomination by a faculty member and the student’s CV to Dr. Kim Moloney, SICA Chair via The Gould Committee for 2021:

  • Kim Moloney, SICA Chair, Murdoch University, Australia (2009 Awardee).
  • Shilpa Viswanath, John Jay College at CUNY, US (2018 Awardee).
  • Brittany Keegan, Virginia Commonwealth University, US (2017 Awardee).
  • Cristina Stanica, Northeastern University, US (2019 Awardee).
  • Charlene Roach, University of the West Indies, Trinidad & Tobago.

The deadline for sending nominations is Friday February 12th 2021.
Best wishes,
Kim Moloney, SICA Chair

2020 Winners:

  • Ricardo Bello-Gomez
  • Shahrin Upoma

2019 Winner:

  • Cristina Stanica

2018 Winner:

  • Shilpa Viswanath

2017 Winners:

  • Rashmi V. Chordiya
  • Mehmet Akif Demircioglu
  • Suparna Dutta
  • Brittany Keegan

2013 Winners:

  • Gretha Burchard
  • Aaida Mamuji
  • Candice Ruiz

2009 Winner:

  • Kim Moloney

*We are in the process of updating SICA’s history and will add winners from prior years shortly