Menu Close

Jean-Claude Garcia-Zamor Best Paper Award

Call for Nominations

2021 SICA Garcia-Zamor Best Paper Award

The Section on International and Comparative Administration is seeking paper submissions for the 2021 Garcia-Zamor Best Paper Award in International & Comparative Public Administration.

Named in honor of Jean-Claude Garcia-Zamor (Professor, Florida International University). This Award recognizes outstanding research and scholarship in the fields of international, comparative and/or development administration. Submitted papers should be well-analyzed, structured, and of high original research quality. The paper must be presented by at least one co-author at the ASPA Annual Conference scheduled from April 9-13, 2021.

Please send all papers to SICA’s Garcia-Zamor Best Paper Award Committee to co-chairs, Edgar Ramírez de la Cruz at and Alfred Wu at

The paper submission deadline is May 15, 2021. After the submission deadline, all received papers will be assessed by the Garcia-Zamor Best Paper Award Committee and the winner announced by June 15, 2021 via SICA’s social media and website. The winner will be formally given their award at the 2022 SICA Business Meeting during the ASPA Annual Conference.

2017 Winners:

Dr. Can Chen (Florida International University)

Dr. Milena Neshkova (Florida International University)

2016 Winners:

Dr. Gerald Caiden (University of Southern California)
Dr. Palina Prysmakova (Florida International University)
Dr. Michelle Tandardini (Florida International University)