Menu Close

Jeanne-Marie Col Section Leadership Award

SICA is seeking nominations for the 2022 Col Leadership Award. Established by SICA in 2016, the award recognizes individual members who have made significant contributions to the development of the Section on International and Comparative Administration [SICA].

Send all nominations to Col Leadership Award Chair, Aroon Manoharan, at by December 1, 2021. Letters of nomination should indicate detailed contributions of nominees to, and leadership roles within, SICA. You should include an explanation about how the nominee’s contributions have helped to transform and enrich SICA, and how SICA will continue to benefit in the future from the nominee’s work. Include relevant supporting documents as well. Each nominee will require at least two letters of nomination from SICA members.

The Col Leadership Award Committee will give due consideration to all nominations and related materials after the submission deadline. The 2022 Col Committee members include

  • Chair: Aroon Manoharan, Chair-Elect, University of Massachusetts Boston, US
  • Mohamed Alaa Abdel-Moneim – Cairo University, Egypt.
  • Jen Murtazashvili – University of Pittsburgh, US.
  • Shilpa Viswanath, John Jay College at CUNY, US

The Committee will announce the winner in January 2022 and present the award at the SICA Business Meeting at the 2022 ASPA Annual Conference.

2017 Winner:

Darlene Pierre-Louis

2016 Winner:

Dr. Jeanne-Marie Col