Menu Close

SICA Board Nominations

Dear SICA Members,

On behalf of Dr. Kim Moloney, Chair of the Section on International and Comparative Administration (SICA), the SICA Executive Board, and the SICA Election Committee, I hereby request nominations for service on the SICA Board. There are five positions to be filled for the expiring service tenure of the following members of the executive board:

-Peter Haruna
-Genevieve Enid Meyers
-Charlene Roach
-Amina Sillah
-Cristina Stanica

In addition to the five open spots on the Executive Board, we are also seeking one Chair-Elect. This role is currently held by Meghna Sabharwal, who will begin her term as SICA Chair immediately following the 2021 ASPA conference. The incoming Chair-Elect will work closely with the Meghna in preparation for the 2022 and 2023 ASPA conferences, as well as on a variety of other SICA matters including SICA’s 50 th Anniversary in 2023.

The term of service for elected Board members is three years: April 15, 2021 – April 14, 2024.

The term of service for the Chair-Elect role is April 15, 2021 to April 14, 2023 followed by service as the SICA Chair for the two years that follow.

If you are interested in serving as a Board member and/or SICA Chair-Elect, please prepare a four- paragraph nomination letter. This may be a self-nomination or a nomination of you from another SICA member. This letter should include:

1) If the nomination is for an Executive Board role and/or Chair-Elect role,
2) Two paragraphs about why you wish to serve SICA and your potential contribution, and
3) Two paragraphs that summarize your CV.

Please send the letter to SICA Election Committee Chair, Dr. Brittany Keegan, at by January 17, 2021. Nominees must be a current ASPA and SICA member as of January 25, 2021 if they wish to stand for election and must maintain both memberships for the duration of their term.

Elections will be held online between Monday, January 25th and Friday, February 12th 2021. Only SICA members are eligible to vote. A notice of the election results will be emailed to the SICA membership in February 2021. The new board members and SICA Chair-Elect will be formally announced at the SICA Board Meeting held at the 2021 ASPA annual conference.

Please accept on behalf of myself (Chair, SICA Election Committee) and Kim Moloney (Chair, SICA) our heartfelt gratitude for the commitment and service of the five board members whose terms are about to expire. If any of these five wishes to continue contributing to SICA’s advancement, they may also nominate themselves for re-election or request a SICA member to do so on their behalf.

All the best,
Dr. Brittany Keegan, Chair, SICA Election Committee